NEWS, SPORTS and WEATHER from WCBI.com


Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /var/www/wcbi.com/htdocs/newsadmin/show_news.php on line 21

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /var/www/wcbi.com/htdocs/newsadmin/show_news.php on line 41

SEC Releases First Three Weeks of Football Schedules for All 14 Teams

Posted by Robby Donoho | July 16, 2012 / 03:47pm | College Sports, Local Sports
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (WCBI/SEC) -- The Southeastern Conference has announced its 2012 football schedule of games selected for television. The SEC is in the fourth season of its contractual arrangements with CBS Sports and ESPN. 

Since the beginning of the contract, every SEC football game has been carried either on CBS Sports, the ESPN family of networks, CSS or FSN. The 2012 SEC season gets underway on Aug. 30 with South Carolina visiting Vanderbilt on ESPN at 6 p.m. CT. Also, on Aug. 30, Texas A&M visits Shreveport to take on Louisiana Tech on ESPNU at 6:30 p.m. CT. 

The SEC season concludes with the 21st annual SEC Championship Game on Dec. 1 from Atlanta on CBS Sports at 4 p.m. ET.

Southeastern Conference Football Television Schedule 2012 (As of July 16)

Date Game Network Time
Week 1
(Thu.) Aug. 30 South Carolina at Vanderbilt ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Thu.) Aug. 30 Texas A&M at Louisiana Tech (Shreveport, La.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Fri.) Aug. 31 Tennessee vs. N.C. State (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Buffalo at Georgia WCBI 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Bowling Green at Florida ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Auburn vs. Clemson (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 North Texas at LSU ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jackson State at Mississippi State FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Alabama vs. Michigan (Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas) ABC 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Central Arkansas at Ole Miss PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jacksonville State at Arkansas PPV TBA
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Southeastern Louisiana at Missouri PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sun.) Sept. 2 Kentucky at Louisville ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 2
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Auburn at Mississippi State ESPN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 East Carolina at South Carolina WCBI 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Florida at Texas A&M ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Western Kentucky at Alabama WCBI 3:39 p.m. ET/2:39 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Washington at LSU ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 UTEP at Ole Miss FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Louisiana-Monroe at Arkansas (Little Rock, Ark.) ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Kent State at Kentucky CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia at Missouri ESPN2 7:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Vanderbilt at Northwestern Big Ten Network 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia State at Tennessee PPV TBA
Week 3
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn WCBI
12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Presbyterian at Vanderbilt CSS 12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Alabama at Arkansas WCBI 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas A&M at SMU FSN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida at Tennessee ESPN 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Arizona State at Missouri ESPN2 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Western Kentucky at Kentucky ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 UAB at South Carolina FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Mississippi State at Troy ESPN3 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida Atlantic at Georgia CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Idaho at LSU PPV 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas at Ole Miss ESPN 9:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. CT
Week 4
(Sat.) Sept. 22 Ole Miss at Tulane FSN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
Week 9
(Sat.) Oct. 27 Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.) WCBI 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 10
(Sat.) Nov. 3 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 WCBI 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 3 Alabama at LSU WCBI 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
Week 11
(Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 WCBI 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 2 WCBI 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 13
(Fri.) Nov. 23 LSU at Arkansas WCBI 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT
Week 14
(Sat.) Dec. 1 SEC Championship Game (Atlanta, Ga.) WCBI 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT
Content Management Powered by CuteNews


Follow UsSOCIAL PORTAL

follow us on facebook follow us on facebook Get our mobile app for iPhone and iPad Get the WCBI mobile app for Android