0 Comments for this article

Mississippi- Official numbers are in from Clay, Monroe and Lowndes Counties.

6 candidates ran to replace the late David Gibbs in the Mississippi House of Representatives.

5 West Point residents and an Aberdeen man were in that race.

Here are the final numbers, in the District 36 Special Election :

Karl Gibbs 843

Eddie Longstreet 659

Jeannie Johnson-Staten 651

Bobbie Coggins-Davis 339

Jimmy Davidson 340

Roderick Van Daniel 172

Voter turnout was light.

Reverend Eddie Longstreet will take on Karl Gibbs in the April 2nd runoff

Related News