District 4 State Games All-Star Baseball Team

BOONEVILLE, Miss. (WCBI/State Games of MS) — Eighteen Mississippi High School Baseball players were named to the State Games of Mississippi All-star Baseball team following tryouts at East Central Community College.

The team, coached by Casey Orr from Noxapater High School and Charlie Smith from Louisville High School, will compete with teams from the other seven districts in the State Games All-star Baseball tournament at Meridian Community College, June 19-23.

In addition to the competition, the All-star players will have the opportunity to demonstrate their skills for more than 40 college and professional scouts.

The District 4 2013 Team Roster:

Stewart Ball, Nanih Waiya

James Caldwell, Heritage Academy

Rooke Coleman, New Hope

Ryder Davis, Kosciusko

Tyler Doss, East Webster

Parker Earhart, New Hope

Will Golsan, New Hope

M.J. Harrington, Louisville

Dalton Hudspeth, Louisville

Rusty Johnson, Eupora

Payton Lane, New Hope

Christopher McCullough, Columbus

Hunter Mullis, Columbus

Dylan Nicholson, Louisville

Trey Pittman, Eupora

J.C. Redden, New Hope

Ryan Rigby, Kosciusko

Taylor Stafford, New Hope

Robby Donoho

Robby Donoho

Robby comes to the south upon his graduation from Purdue University in West Lafayette, Indiana. He grew up playing basketball in the 'Heartland of Hoops' and dreaming of becoming a sports broadcaster. He lives out his dream today here in Mississippi at WCBI. You can follow Robby on Twitter @RobbyDonoho or contact him via e-mail at robbydonoho@wcbi.com.

You may also like...