0 Comments for this article
[jwplatform o1JqkTJv]

Jackson, Miss. (WCBI) – Mississippi wants to make sure people don’t drink and drive…again. That’s why the Department of Public Safety will lock ignitions on vehicles owned by people convicted of Driving Under the Influence. The Mississippi Legislature passed the tougher DUI Law during the session. The device locks the ignition, preventing offenders from getting behind the wheel. Installation will take place at their homes, and they have to pay out of pocket for the devices. A DUI First Offense now carries an ignition interlock for 90 days. If you are convicted a second time, you will be locked out for at least a year.

Comment on this Story

Related News

6b51dcfb8f5a4740a58dc37bdba5e0e3-3
4 hours ago
0 Comments for this article
Video: Vernon’s Bobbitt Signs with Wallace State
Read More»
news-default1-old
4 hours ago
0 Comments for this article
Bobbitt Signs with Wallace State
Read More»
news-default1-old
4 hours ago
0 Comments for this article
ICC and Northeast Split Monday Night Hoops
Read More»