School schedule changes for Thursday, February 16th

Amory School District– closed Thursday

Chickasaw County School District (Houston-Houlka) – Closed Thursday

Choctaw County– Closed Thursday.

Columbus Christian Academy – Dismissing at Noon

Columbus FUMC Early Learning Center – Closed Thursday

Columbus Municipal School District – Closed

EMCC– Will close at 11 AM

Fayette County– Remote learning Thursday

Hebron Christian– Closed Thursday.

Heritage Elementary– Dismiss at noon

Heritage High School– Dismiss at 12:15 PM

Kinder College Learning Center – West Point – Closed Thursday

Louisville Schools – Early Dismissals will begin at Noon

Lowndes County School District – Early Dismissal: 12:30PM

Mississippi University for Women – Due to the threat of severe weather tomorrow all events and activities (including face-to-face classes) after 11 a.m. are canceled. All campus offices will be closed. Students should check Canvas to learn about course expectations.

Monroe County School District – Closed Thursday

Nettleton School District – Closed Thursday

Northeast Mississippi Community College – Classes will be Virtual – All Offices Closed – Regular Schedule will resume at 4:00 PM

Oak Hill Academy – Closed Thursday

Petty’s Christian Child Care– Closed Thursday

Starkville Oktibbeha County School District – Early Dismissals:  All car riders will begin dismissal at 12:00pm. PreK-5th grade bus routes will begin dismissal at 12:00pm. 6th-12th grade bus routes will begin dismissal at 12:45pm.

Tomorrow’s Pride Early Center– Dismiss at 12:30 PM

Victory Christian Academy– Dismiss at 12:00 PM

Webster County Schools – Closed Thursday

West Point Consolidated School District– Will be remote Thursday

*Will continue to update through the night*


Categories: Featured, News Team, Regional