19 Area Players Named To All-Star Baseball Teams

CLINTON, Miss. (WCBI Sports) – 19 players from WCBI area schools were named all-stars Friday. The 41st Annual D. M. Howie High School All-Star Baseball games will be played on Saturday, May 31 in Jackson.

Below are the area players on the 4-6A North team.

Columbus: Trace Lee

New Hope: Will Golsan, Taylor Stafford

Tupelo: Hudson Roy

New Hope’s Lee Boyd will coach the 4-6A North team.

Below are the area players on the 1-3A North squad.

Baldwyn: Tucker Jenkins, Dustin Kirk

East Union: Tray Davis

Louisville: Channing Wall, Dalton Hudspeth

Mooreville: Chandler Crawford

Nanih Waiya: Stewart Ball

North Pontotoc: Colby Graham, Josh Tutor, Miciah Heard, Trey Jolly

Smithville: Drew Lann

TCPS: Israel Foster, J.G. Lipscomb

Winona: Josh Carpenter

Tupelo Christian’s Will Lowrey will coach the 1-3A North team.

The games will be played at Smith-Wills Stadium off Lakeland Drive in Jackson, MS. The Class 4-6A game will be played at 1 p.m. while the first pitch for the Class 1-3A game is set for 5:30 p.m. Tickets are $10 per person and will be available at the gate.

Categories: High School Sports, Local Sports, Top Sports Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *