39th Annual MAC Baseball All-Star Game Rosters

CLINTON, Miss. (WCBI/MAC) — The 39th Annual D. M. Howie High School All Star Baseball Games sponsored by the Crossroads Diamond Club will be played on Saturday, June 1, 2013, at Smith-Wills Stadium off Lakeland Drive in Jackson, MS.

The Class 1A/2A/3A game will be played at 1:00 PM while the first pitch for the Class 4A/5A/6A game is set for 5:30 PM. Each game will be nine innings. Tickets are $10.00 per person and will be available at the gate.

The North 1A/2A/3A coaches are Jeff Wood of Alcorn Central and Daniel Threadgill of Kossuth. The South 1A/2A/3A coaches are Mark Davis of Perry Central and Scott Gibson of Clarkdale. The North 4A/5A/6A coaches are Chad Anthony of North Pontotoc and Gerald Peyton of Yazoo City. The South 4A/5A/6A coaches include Brad Hankins of Forrest County AHS and Chris McCallum of Tylertown.

In 2012, the North snapped the South’s two-game winning streak in the 1A/2A/3A contest with a 13-10 victory, however, the South still leads the series by a slim 14-13 margin. In the 4A/5A/6A games, the South leads the series 18-10, but the North halted the South’s five-game winning streak in 2012 by scoring 5 runs in the bottom of the 9th with two outs to earn a 12-11 win. The All-Star rosters are included with this release.



Jay Moore, Alcorn Central

Hunter Bronson, Alcorn Central

Hunter Hastings, Booneville

Daniel “Storm” Pannell, Booneville

Dustin “Duck” Pratt, East Union

Cody Bo Dillard, East Union

Cody McKee, East Webster

Russell Johnson, Hatley

Hunter Schrock, Hatley

Tyler Dowdy, Ingomar

Josh Whitaker, Kossuth

Austin Floyd, Myrtle

Colby Eaves, Nanih Waiya

Luke Rosamond, Nanih Waiya

Tre Hobbs, Riverside

Connor Sheppeard, Riverside

Drew Carter, Tupelo Christian

Stephen Sexton, Tupelo Christian

COACHES: Jeff Wood, Alcorn Central; Daniel Threadgill, Kossuth



Jomez Applewhite, Bassfield

Chance McDonald, Clarkdale

Jonathan Porter, Clarkdale

Luke Reynolds, Forest

Andrew Gough, Pelahatchie

Caleb Lindsey, Perry Central

Dylon Stringer, Richton

Hunter Thrower, SE Lauderdale

Matt Mims, St. Aloysius

Daniel Briner, St. Andrew’s

Baylor Obert, St. Andrew’s

Kurt Kuluz, St. Patrick

Chandler Blakeney, Stringer

Will Simon, Sumrall

Chandler Massengale, Sumrall

Devontea Watts, Sumrall

Sam Walley, Taylorsville

Jared Case, West Lincoln

COACHES: Mark Davis, Perry Central; Scott Gibson, Clarkdale



Tanner Poole, Amory

Marshall Boggs, Cleveland

Chase Lunceford, Clinton

Dalton Thomas, Grenada

Austin Sanders, Madison Central

Layton Dill, Madison Central

Ben Foster, New Albany

Landon Boyd, New Hope

Reid Humphreys, Northwest Rankin

Kreg Garner, Northwest Rankin

Hayden Cummings, Pontotoc

Reed Evans, Ridgeland

Bryce Williams, Ridgeland

Taylor Karr, South Panola

Vance Tatum, Southaven

Henri Lartigue, Southaven

J. G. Miley, Tupelo

Sam Campbell, Yazoo City

COACHES: Chad Anthony, North Pontotoc; Gerald Peyton, Yazoo City



Tyler Rachel, Brandon

Jeremy Moore, Florence

Trent Gordy, Germantown

Grant Brown, Gulfport

Justin Holt, Gulfport

Derrick Mount, Harrison Central

Richie Clark, Long Beach

Austin Knight, Long Beach

Adrian Brown, McComb

Kendrick Walk, Meridian

Will Brand, Newton County

Brady Badon, North Pike

Jacob Fleming, North Pike

Larson Barkurn, Petal

Silento Sayles, Port Gibson

Dustin Smith, Richland

Carter Polles, South Jones

Nicholas Wilson, Terry

COACHES: Brad Hankins, Forrest Cty AHS; Chris McCallum, Tylertown

Categories: High School Sports, Local Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *