Bulldogs, Rebels Selected To Postseason Bowls

(WCBI Sports) – Mississippi State running back LaDarius Perkins and Ole Miss wide receiver Ja-Mes Logan were named to rosters of the East-West Shrine game Friday. It takes place Jan. 18 in St. Petersburg, Fla.

The Medal of Honor Bowl named Mississippi State linebacker Deontae Skinner and defensive lineman Denico Autry, as well as Ole Miss offensive lineman Emmanuel McCray to its rosters Friday. It takes place Jan. 11 in Charleston, S.C.

On Dec. 19 the NFL Players Association announced that Ole Miss football players Mike Marry and Charles Sawyer committed to playing in the 2014 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl, Jan. 18 in Carson, Calif.

Tyler Campbell, Jeff Scott and Evan Swindall accepted invitations to play in the 2014 College All-Star Bowl Dec. 18.

Categories: College Sports, Local Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *