Former Mississippi State, Ole Miss Football Players Sign Free Agent Deals

(WCBI Sports) – Ten total former Mississippi State and Ole Miss football players who were not selected in this weekend’s NFL Draft signed with teams Saturday.

Five former Bulldogs inked deals with NFL teams:
WR De’Runnya Wilson – New England Patriots
DL Ryan Brown – Cincinnati Bengals
LB Beniquez Brown – Green Bay Packers
CB Taveze Calhoun – Chicago Bears
P Devon Bell – Indianapolis Colts (will attend rookie mini camp)

Five former Rebels signed deals Saturday:
DL Channing Ward – Tampa Bay Buccaneers
DB Trae Elston – New Orleans Saints
DB Mike Hilton – Jacksonville Jaguars
LB C.J. Johnson – New England Patriots
DL Woodrow Hamilton – New England Patriots



Categories: College Sports, Local Sports, Top Sports Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *