0 Comments for this article

(WCBI Sports) More college football award watch lists are released Tuesday.

The John Mackey Award goes to the best tight end in the nation. For the second-straight season Mississippi State’s Malcolm Johnson makes the preseason list. Five SEC players are named, including Alabama’s Brian Vogler.

The Rimington Trophy goes to the best center in the nation. State’s 290-pound junior Dillon Day makes it for the second-consecutive year as does Ole Miss’ 295-pound senior Evan Swindall. Eight SEC players make the list including Alabama’s Ryan Kelly.

Related News