Two Former Rebels Named To NFL All-Pro Team

(WCBI Sports) – Two former Ole Miss football players received one of the NFL’s greatest season-ending honors Friday.

Carolina defensive end Greg Hardy and Kansas City return specialist Dexter McCluster made the NFL’s All-Pro team, as determined by the Associated Press. Both players were also named to the NFL’s Pro Bowl.

From New Orleans, Jimmy Graham was named the first-team tight end. Jahri Evans was a second-team offensive lineman.

Tennessee’s Jurrell Casey and Alterraun Verner were second team members.

Former Alabama players Eddie Lacy and Evan Mathis were selected as well.

Categories: College Sports, Local Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *