0 Comments for this article

by Lena Mitchell/NEMS Daily Journal

CORINTH – Principals and other leadership and staff positions for the Alcorn County School District were reappointed earlier this week for the 2013-14 school year.

Principals reappointed included Tammy Johnson, Alcorn Central Elementary School; Tim Littlejohn, Alcorn County High School; Brian Phelps, Biggersville Elementary School; Gary Johnson, Biggersville High School; Chris Butler, Glendale Elementary School; Stan Platt, Rienzi Elementary School; Joe Horton, Kossuth Elementary School; James Vansandt, Kossuth Middle School; and Matt Smith, Kossuth High School.

Administrative appointments for Alcorn schools for 2013-14 include: Dr. Stephanie Clausel, special education director; Kim Hamm, federal programs director; Randy Holt, alternative school director; Richard Turner, Alcorn Career and Technology Center director; Denise Webb-Harrell, district testing coordinator; and Misty Whitttemore, chief financial officer.

Alcorn Central Middle School Principal Dan Burcham was fired last week after a complaint was filed against him and an investigation launched.

The attorney for the school district, Jimmy Price, said Burcham’s firing took effect Feb. 13.

Related News