Disaster Assistance Loans Approved

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) – The Small Business Administration says it has approved almost $1.4 million in disaster assistance loans for residents and businesses in Mississippi affected by Hurricane Isaac.

The disaster declaration covers the counties of Adams, Amite, Clarke, Forrest, George, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Jackson, Lincoln, Marion, Pearl River, Pike, Stone, Walthall, Warren and Wilkinson in Mississippi, which are eligible for both physical and economic injury disaster loans.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in Claiborne, Copiah, Covington, Franklin, Greene, Issaquena, Jasper, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Madison, Newton, Perry, Rankin, Simpson, Wayne and Yazoo counties are eligible to apply only for SBA economic injury disaster loans.

The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is Oct. 31. The deadline to return economic injury applications is May 30, 2013.

Categories: Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *