Video: Haskell Scholarship Award Winners

[syndicaster id=’5765976′]

AMORY, Miss. (WCBI) – 15 Amory High School seniors were awarded the Mary Kirkpatrick Haskell Scholarship on Thursday night.

Students submit an essay and application, then they are judged on academics, community service and activities at school.

$30,000 in scholarships were awarded.

The Mary Kirkpatrick Haskell Scholarship Foundation started rewarding students for their hard work in 1992.

It’s named after the mother of Amory native and former Hollywood agent Sam Haskell.

Mary Kirkpatrick Haskell was the first school nurse practitioner in Mississippi.

This is a list of the honorees:

1. & 2. Taylor Robbins and Tucker Robbins – Twins

3. Weston Whitfield

4. Kimberly Harmon

5. Jordan Ginn

6. Jonathan Drew Fowlkes

7. Cole Chandler

8. & 9. Robert Balducci and Timothy Brock Balducci – Twins

10. Locke Burrell

11. Jon Cameron Pierce

12. Lindsey Lee

13. Madison Crouch

14. Yen Nguyen

15. Hagen Gurley

Categories: Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *