Mathiston Voters Elect new Town Marshal

MATHISTON, Miss. (WCBI) –Mathiston voters went to the polls Tuesday to select a new Town Marshal.

3 men were vying for the position left vacant after former Marshal Shane Box resigned amidst allegations of wrongdoing.

Justin Brown came out on top over Greg Raney and Jeffrey “Mark” Jones

Brown will serve out the remaining year on Box’s term.

Justin Brown: 110

Greg Raney: 73

Jeffrey “Mark” Jones: 23

Categories: Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *