As the COVID-19 outbreak continues, more businesses are turning to professionals to help them battle the virus.
Thursday afternoon, Governor Tate Reeves signed a proclamation calling for a statewide burn ban, with no exceptions.
The online ceremonies will be broadcast May 1 at 2:00 p.m. MSU President Mark Keenum will grant degrees and address the new graduates.
Thursday, the North Mississippi Health Services announced that their volume of patients decreased from 40-60% in the past three weeks.
University of Mississippi Medical Center led the testing operations, and will notify all patients the results.
The state department of labor released the official count Thursday.
According to data on the state health department website, 58% of those diagnosed were women.
And in a time when many lean on their religion for answers, that community has been impacted as well.
Anyone caught out after curfew not conducting essential business could face a $250 fine for the first offense, and a $500 fine for a second offense.
All employees who had contact with the worker in the last 14 days have been notified.